Interest Groups


Join Today

ECA Virtual Conference Conference Planning in Uncertain Times

ECA 2021 | January 2 Conference Update

A Fully Virtual Event
Wednesday, March 24 - Sunday, March 28, 2021 



Happy New Year, ECA friends and colleagues!

The conference planning team would like to share the following updates with the ECA community.

First, in case you missed our earlier announcement, the 2021 ECA Convention will be a fully on-line, virtual experience that will feature our regular offerings and opportunities, including panel/paper sessions, short courses, workshops, and keynote presentations.  With the transition to fully virtual, we created an additional submission opportunity for special programming in the areas of “Resilient Teaching,” “Resilient Research,” and “Resilient Academic Leadership.”  If you’d like to submit a proposal, please contact Susan Mancino (, second vice president, by January 10th.

Over the next few weeks, you will receive updates on our virtual conference platform as well as an easily accessible list of FAQs.  We’ll also be sharing details on upcoming training sessions and optional “Office Hours with the Conference Planner” to discuss the virtual conference platform.

Convention acceptance notifications will be sent mid-January.

In the meantime, our most recent video announcements are available here:

Second, please continue to keep an eye on our social media accounts for ECA 2021 convention announcements.


Lastly, to explore virtual sponsorship opportunities, please contact Matt Mancino (, director of sponsorships.  As always, if you have any questions, please reach out to Amanda McKendree (, primary conference planner.

Wishing you a Resilient start to 2021!

Amanda and the Conference Planning Team 

view all news

News & Notes


ECA Awards Submission Deadline Extension

ECA Officers encourage submissions to these awards by the extended deadline of March 15, 2021!


Obituary for Gerald Lee Ratliff

Dr. Gerald Lee Ratliff, age 75, of Rock Island, Tennessee passed away on January 14, 2020 at his home. Gerald was born in Middletown, Ohio on October 23, 1944.

view all events

ECA Calendar

 February 2021 
March 24-28, 2021

112th Annual ECA Convention


April 27 - May 1, 2022

113th Annual ECA Convention

Hyatt Regency Buffalo Hotel and Conference Center

Buffalo, NY

Follow ECA on: